Buying guide
Best walking pads under £300
Chosen from what the Amazon listings state, not tested by us. How we pick
Note: This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more
Top picks at a glance
Compare them allBest overall
BLACK LORD MS2-H: 16 km/h, 9% incline, 2-year cover
The 16 km/h top speed is the fastest in this guide, enough for proper running intervals.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkBest value
CURSOR FITNESS: 20% auto incline, 97 x 40 cm, folding handle
The 20% incline is powered and set at the touch of a button.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkMost features
GEOTECH K3000: 42 cm wide belt, 180 kg, 20% auto incline
A 400 lb (181 kg) rating on a reinforced steel frame, according to the maker.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
You do not need to spend at the top of the market to get a well-specified walking pad. In the lower mid-range, many pads now offer a 100 x 40 cm belt, speeds into jogging pace and user limits above 130 kg. What separates them is the detail: how long and wide the belt really is, the stated top speed, the maximum user weight and the warranty the seller lists. This guide compares walking pads under £300 on those four figures, taken from each listing. Where a listing does not state the warranty or another figure, we say so, as that is worth asking the seller about before you order. Picks are ordered by how well they suit everyday home and desk walking.
All products compared
- BLACK LORD MS2-H: 16 km/h, 9% incline, 2-year cover
- Belt
- 100 x 40 cm
- Top speed
- 16 km/h
- Max user
- 140 kg
- Warranty
- 2 years
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - GEOTECH K3000: 42 cm wide belt, 180 kg, 20% auto incline
- Belt
- 100 x 42 cm
- Top speed
- 10 km/h
- Max user
- 180 kg
- Warranty
- 3 yr frame, 1 yr parts
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - CURSOR FITNESS: 20% auto incline, 97 x 40 cm, folding handle
- Belt
- 97 x 40 cm
- Top speed
- 12 km/h
- Max user
- 180 kg
- Warranty
- 1 year
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - KALWOL 4-in-1: 100 x 40 cm belt, 160 kg, 10% incline
- Belt
- 100 x 40 cm
- Top speed
- 10 km/h
- Max user
- 160 kg
- Warranty
- Not stated
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Urevo SpaceWalk Lite: 16 kg, 2-year warranty
- Belt
- 100 x 40 cm
- Top speed
- 6 km/h
- Max user
- 120 kg
- Warranty
- 2 years
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - MJWW CT06: 10.6 cm high, 12 km/h, no assembly
- Belt
- 95 x 38 cm
- Top speed
- 12 km/h
- Max user
- 136 kg
- Warranty
- 1 year
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
| Product | Belt | Top speed | Max user | Warranty | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BLACK LORD MS2-H: 16 km/h, 9% incline, 2-year cover | 100 x 40 cm | 16 km/h | 140 kg | 2 years | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| GEOTECH K3000: 42 cm wide belt, 180 kg, 20% auto incline | 100 x 42 cm | 10 km/h | 180 kg | 3 yr frame, 1 yr parts | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| CURSOR FITNESS: 20% auto incline, 97 x 40 cm, folding handle | 97 x 40 cm | 12 km/h | 180 kg | 1 year | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| KALWOL 4-in-1: 100 x 40 cm belt, 160 kg, 10% incline | 100 x 40 cm | 10 km/h | 160 kg | Not stated | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Urevo SpaceWalk Lite: 16 kg, 2-year warranty | 100 x 40 cm | 6 km/h | 120 kg | 2 years | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| MJWW CT06: 10.6 cm high, 12 km/h, no assembly | 95 x 38 cm | 12 km/h | 136 kg | 1 year | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
Details as stated in the Amazon listing or by the manufacturer. See the current price on Amazon.
The products in detail
No. 1 · BLACK LORD
BLACK LORD MS2-H: 16 km/h, 9% incline, 2-year cover
A folding treadmill with a handrail, speeds from 1 to 16 km/h, a 3.2 HP motor and a 9% incline on a 100 x 40 cm belt. It folds to 12 cm thick and links to Zwift, Kinomap and Fitshow.
In its favour
- The 16 km/h top speed is the fastest in this guide, enough for proper running intervals.
- A 3.2 HP motor drives a 100 x 40 cm belt with 10 silicone shock absorbers, as the listing states.
- The listing states a 2-year cover and folds the machine to 12 cm thick for storage.
Good to know
- The bullets say it arrives assembled, but the spec sheet says assembly is required.
- The incline is manual, so you cannot change it mid-run.
Listing title: BLACK LORD Folding Walking Pad with Handle, Portable Treadmills for Ho...
No. 2 · GEOTECH
GEOTECH K3000: 42 cm wide belt, 180 kg, 20% auto incline
A heavy-duty walking pad with a 20% automatic incline, a 4.0 HP brushless motor and a 400 lb (181 kg) rating. The deck is 100 x 42 cm and 11 cm slim.
In its favour
- A 400 lb (181 kg) rating on a reinforced steel frame, according to the maker.
- A 4.0 HP brushless motor quoted at 45 dB, with a 20% automatic incline.
- A 42 cm wide belt, built-in speakers, and a stated 3-year frame warranty.
Good to know
- Top speed is 10 km/h, so it suits walking and jogging rather than running.
- The specs say assembly is required, unlike most pads in this list.
Listing title: GEOTECH Heavy-Duty Foldable Walking Pad Treadmill with 20% Auto Inclin...
No. 3 · CURSOR FITNESS
CURSOR FITNESS: 20% auto incline, 97 x 40 cm, folding handle
A foldable pad with a powered 20% incline, a 3.0 HP motor and a 180 kg user limit. The handle drops for under-desk walking or lifts for jogging up to 12 km/h.
In its favour
- The 20% incline is powered and set at the touch of a button.
- A 180 kg user limit on a 97 x 40 cm deck, according to the maker.
- The handle folds down for desk use and lifts for supported jogging.
Good to know
- The listing calls it quiet enough for flats but gives no dB figure.
- A 97 cm deck is short for running at the top speed of 12 km/h.
Listing title: 20% Auto Incline Walking Pad, 12 km/h Foldable Treadmill, 180 kg Max W...
No. 4 · KALWOL
KALWOL 4-in-1: 100 x 40 cm belt, 160 kg, 10% incline
A compact pad with a 116 x 48.5 cm frame, a 100 x 40 cm belt and a 10% manual incline. It adds a built-in speaker and works with FitShow, Kinomap and Zwift, with a 160 kg user limit.
In its favour
- A 100 x 40 cm belt on a frame only 116 cm long, a good ratio of walking room to footprint.
- The 160 kg user limit is the highest of the compact pads in this guide.
- The maker quotes 40 dB or less from the brushless 2.75 HP motor, useful in a shared room.
Good to know
- The spec sheet lists 24.3 kg, heavier than the Urevo pads if you move it every day.
- The incline is manual, so you set it before walking rather than changing it mid-session.
Listing title: Walking Pad Treadmill with Speaker, 4-in-1 Under Desk Treadmills for H...
No. 5 · UREVO
Urevo SpaceWalk Lite: 16 kg, 2-year warranty
The lightest pad here at 16 kg, with a 100 x 40 cm walking area and a low 11 cm frame. It runs from 1 to 6 km/h, so it suits steady walking under a desk rather than jogging.
In its favour
- At 16 kg it is the lightest pad in this guide, which makes tipping it up and rolling it away easier.
- The listing gives a full 100 x 40 cm walking area despite the small 126 x 51 cm frame.
- No assembly is required, and the remote stores magnetically on the side of the body.
Good to know
- The 6 km/h top speed limits it to walking, with no jogging pace available.
- There is no incline or handle, so it is a flat walking pad only.
Listing title: Urevo SpaceWalk Lite Walking Pad, Under Desk Treadmill, Remote Control
No. 6 · MJWW
MJWW CT06: 10.6 cm high, 12 km/h, no assembly
A low walking pad with a one-piece moulded frame, a 95 x 38 cm belt and a manual incline. It stands 10.6 cm high, needs no assembly and connects to the MJWW app.
In its favour
- At 10.6 cm high it is one of the lowest decks here, which helps with desk height.
- The listing states no assembly is required and the pad ships ready to use.
- A top speed of 12 km/h gives more pace than most compact under-desk pads.
Good to know
- The 95 x 38 cm belt is shorter and narrower than the 100 x 40 cm belts in this guide.
- The title quotes a 6% or 10% incline while the spec sheet says 6%, so check which version you get.
Listing title: MJWW Walking Pad Treadmill with 6%/10% Incline, Foldable Treadmill for...
More buying guides: Walking pads
Deck and Stride chooses every product independently, based on what its Amazon listing states. We may earn a commission on purchases made through the affiliate links above. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.